View Issue Details
|0006484: channel visibility reset
|First appeared: 4.0 and still remains.
Severity: minor - disruptive to workflow
Track/bus visibility is reset to "show all" on every group status change.
|2 ways to reproduce this. First you need a group. Hide some group member tracks or busses by deselecting the checkbox. This applies to either mixer or editor window.
1) Select or deselect the group tab. On every status change, the hidden track state gets reset to visible.
2) Show or hide group using the group checkbox. On every status change, the hidden track state gets reset to visible.
The previously hidden tracks / busses become visible in both the mixer and editor windows. This is especially annoying in the editor window when busses are hidden because they contain no editable content.